whispers, hymns and a murmur

Koehne Quartet and Wayne Horvitz

€ 17,99.-
Order CD online »

A new CD of classical compositions for strings by the mastermind of Zony Mash, The President, Pigpen, the NY Composers Orchestra and countless other bands. Lush and moody, the compositions blend classical and folk with a soaring lyricism as well of abstract expressionism with a touch of the blues.

Imaginative and seductive music for strings with an organic sense of structure and unity by a founder of the New York downtown scene.

1 Mountain Language IV
2 Mountain Language III
3 Hymn I
4 Whispers I
5 Hymn II
6 Whispers II
7 A Murmur
8 Mountain Language I

Go back